A Trivial Comedy for serious people archives

I don't feel like doing annnnything. Except covering up my treacle-tastic journal entries.

Here's a story for you: The other day at lunch we were commisserating each other about how none of us have boyfriends. Le sigh. It's all we do here, have you guessed? It's gotten worse lately, too. So I patted my friend's shoulder solemnly, and said "A woman needs a man like a fish needs a bicycle." She got all flustered with me (I don't believe that, I was just joking) and said "But a fish could never have any use for a bicycle! A fish could never reasonably want a bicycle! I very reasonably want a man!"

I said "Yeah, yeah, you're right, I don't believe that anyway, and besides, I don't really need a bicycle."

2002-11-04, I am a loser

before / after

archives / website / hello book / diaryland