A Trivial Comedy for serious people archives

I had so much fun watching Watership Down, it's unreal. There's this bird in it that has an inexplicably Russian accent (he does in the book too) and it made me clap and laugh and shout such that I often did not get to hear the beautiful things he had to say. "Stoopid bunnies! You have no hens! You have no CHICKS!" he'd shout in a resounding fashion. Stoopid bunnies.

It was beautiful.

I'm too loud to watch movies with.

If you ever wondered - "Does she talk like this?" the answer is yes. I learned where I got it from this weekend, too. My dad said (regarding Bush) "I can hear his dulcet tones!" It was very cute.

Oh, here's something that frustrates me: I absolutely cannot stand it when people mock Bush for his mangled phrases. I feel like there are so many more intelligent ways to critique the president, and a lot of times (especially my grandparents) people mock the mangled pronunciation because they don't know how to seriously pull apart his government. Man, as someone who pronounces things in the most atrocious manner, I am insulted when people tease Bush about this. He probably has a speech impediment, or perhaps dyslexia, but it's not the reason he worries me.

I went, what, four days without talking to my friend Melissa and was bitten with the most unholy and ungodly desire to speak with her last night. It's a disease ... of Love.

2002-12-02, Little bits

before / after

archives / website / hello book / diaryland