A Trivial Comedy for serious people archives

I'm so happy to hear about this [brother's giiiiirlfriend]! Do keep me posted.

Did my tax refund ever come through? I was struck with sudden wonder about it the other night and wanted to know. It should be soon, no?

So I'm working at the library 5 days a week this summer. Also I have made some plans to go to Toronto at the end of June to see Nick Cave play and visit my friends - hope this is ok with you guys. I was planning on driving but I can take greyhound if you'd prefer - it's not too expensive at all, it would just be excessively long (20hrs). Anyway was wondering if my ticket turned up at home.

Things are going well here - one essay down, one to go, plus two exams. I should be golden. How's the garden going?

So I've developed a horrible craving for curries, which is not cool seeing as I'm leaving the UK for the land of Mediocre and Occasional curries. Oh dear, what are we to do...?

Hope all is well
love,
margaret

2003-05-12, Letters home

before / after

archives / website / hello book / diaryland