A Trivial Comedy for serious people archives

I can't decide if I'm in love with Mary or if I just want to be like her. I can picture this song in shiny, colorful photography. I can picture Mary. I can confuse her with myself.

Hear her feet skipping up the stairs.
It's a good good day today.
She is the answer to all of my prayers.
It's a good good day today.

Mary comes now, she don't knock
'Cause she's running on her own little clock
Mary's laughing 'cause Mary knows
That this day was meant for us.

See her breasts how they rise and fall,
It's a good good day today.
And she knows I've used that line before,
It's a good good day today.

Mary's laughing, she don't mind
'Cause she knows she's one of a kind.
Mary's laughing, just to be,
Standing next to me

Nick Cave - Good good day

2003-01-10, Shiny

before / after

archives / website / hello book / diaryland