A Trivial Comedy for serious people archives

"This is not maximizing our pleasure, Captain." or "There ain't no right, ain't no wrong now, only pleasure and pain." - Jane's/James Addiction

Oh scruple-less me.

For the record, I don't really feel badly about how I have behaved. Even if it means that Shannon is upset with me. But that doesn't necessarily mean that I would do it again.

Here is a list of things that I believe: I think that relationships are not automatically healthy things. I think that some things you need to experience to understand. I think that laughing about one's mistakes is a healthy thing to do. I don't think I'm having sex for the wrong reasons. I'm probably not going to sleep with men who have girlfriends again - my id isn't very pleased with having to deal with a guilt sodden mess afterwards ("Pleasure... fading..."). I can't really apologise for feeling empathy, because I think that sometimes it's automatic. I am not behaving out of character, frankly, either.

Oh yeah, Sarah and I already figured out mathematically which level of hell I would be residing in. Don't you worry. It'll be me and the bad popes, with our dresses hanging past our knees, upside down.

Why yes, yes I do think that scruples are the monies in Russia.

2003-05-02, My poor poor id

before / after

archives / website / hello book / diaryland