A Trivial Comedy for serious people archives

What she said

Everything just seems a little filled with grief. My Christmas cactus bloomed pale pink this morning. I am down. I hope I can remember everything I ever do, ever. My dad and I sacrificed meat and vegetables to the gods, over a flame, to see which they'd like better. Mi verso es un ciervo herido / Que busca en el monte amparo. Maybe I need someone to slap me. I feel like I am under obligation to turn my whole fucking life around and become a better person just to justify receiving the Week Of Love, or else my memories will be ripped straight away from my stuttering heart. I am as unattractive as I sound. You'll wish you were there. My friends will probably wish they weren't. Flutterwings, chirp-cheep. I feel bare now. Naked in the world and the weather is harsh and everything is horrible. Y para el cruel que me arranca / El corazon con que vivo, / Cardo ni ortiga cultivo, / Cultivo una rosa blanca.

I am Margarita Plagiarita.

2002-11-25, Plagiarism

before / after

archives / website / hello book / diaryland