A Trivial Comedy for serious people archives

Not much has happened lately, except for a staggeringly depressing fit of envy yesterday which I promptly got over.

I spent yesterday in bed, in pajamas, watching Kevin Smith movies. It was Sunday, I'm allowed. I've been taking it all shaaades of easy since my week of work finished up on Friday. I have an exam thursday but I haven't given it much thought yet - it shouldn't be challenging. Actually I know it won't be - the lecturer gave me the question already.

I had a very picturesque evening the other night, but don't feel much like talking about it.

Oh, and I thoroughly enjoyed Chasing Amy.

I'm scheduled to play role of confidence bracing friend as we adventure into... the goth shop. Also would like a haircut. That's about all these days. I've been reading BBC news about the Euro. I've been reading 1984. I'm counting the days until I get to hang out with Steph, and loathing the day that I have to leave Bangor. Funny, cause it's the same count either way.

I used to just automatically assume that I was going to end up an old lady with lots of cats, you know. I think about highschool and the complete lack of indication from anyone (including me) that I was interested in male persons. And I forgot about them, for the most part. At BMC, you're pretty likely to get passed over, and I thought that rejection was the worst thing in the world. So I just didn't bother very often to meet male persons, or date them, or whatever.

But I changed my mind, and now I've given it the old college try, and have just met with huge amounts of rejection. I'm passed over. I'm friends with a girl who is often described as "The most beautiful girl in Bangor," too. Something's probably not quite right. I'm not bitter yet, but I'm beginning to think that crazy cat lady is going to be me even though I have given it a try.

2003-05-19, Oyster pearl, you easy girl

before / after

archives / website / hello book / diaryland