A Trivial Comedy for serious people archives

When Columbine happened, I pointedly said nothing here. That's funny. I can really remember doing this. I think I just... didn't want to say anything. I didn't want to talk about the nervous behavior of my highschool - oh, we got evacuated a few times, they freaked out when they found a gun in the girls lavatory, and rumors made the administrators various shades of hysterical.

I didn't want to talk about it anymore, but mostly I felt it was a decision based on some sort of aesthetics, actually. Which doesn't entirely make sense, I know. But I just wasn't going to talk about it. I was not going to soil this with that chatter.

It isn't a decision regarding style, now. It's an utter lack of words, and a deafening lack of comprehension on my part.

2003-03-21, she cried mercy

before / after

archives / website / hello book / diaryland