A Trivial Comedy for serious people archives

In the Cocteau Twins song "Bluebeard" the lady sings "Are you the right man for me?" If she is addressing Bluebeard, I would hazard a guess that the answer is a most resounding NO.

I swam tonight. Che bello, my darlings. It was what I needed, yes? Oh, yes, it was. It felt good to make my body work. I thought of all of you (madness, my crowded head!), and of my brother, and of the thing I'd like to say to you someday. Man, my body is so happy when I make it work. I love to please my body. I took my pulse at some point and it felt like I was about to have a heart attack, though. I should remember this the next time I feel like going a week as a complete and utter sloth.

2002-12-03, Madness

before / after

archives / website / hello book / diaryland