A Trivial Comedy for serious people archives

This computer lab has the most beautiful of beautiful views. I can see out to Ynys Seriol, where there are puffins.

I wonder, have been wondering today, if I'm in love with one of the men I know. I get along very well in his presence. It's actually more that I feel I could fall for him, very easily (which is something I have felt on a number of occasions). It's more the potential of love than anything.

I do think that love doesn't spring out of anyone's head in manner of Athena - full grown and blazing in battle glory. I think that if I had world enough and time, I probably could fall in love with him, and it's a bit sad that I probably won't, and I will trundle myself back to the states alone.

Today I saw one of the boys I had chased for a while. I dug my fingers into my palm - I like him, him, the figure he cuts walking across the lawn, and then a collection of little things about him. Le sigh.

I must admit, it's good to be back in Wales. I love the humble, small stone churches so much.

le sigh

2003-05-05, le sigh

before / after

archives / website / hello book / diaryland