A Trivial Comedy for serious people archives

Here is what I have learned, or at least think I've learned. You probably already know these things.

1. Letting yourself grow smitten with someone who isn't interested is a waste of time. Movin' on!

2. Letting them know, subtly, that you're interested doesn't hurt, though.

3. Sexual jealousy is nasty! Watch out!

4. I back off if he's taken, but if I don't know he's taken I will regale him with my charming wit and erudition, etc.

My friends have way, way too much time on their hands (I'm doing this because I have no interesting gossip and I really haven't been doing anything torrid or naughty lately, and because I'm stealing Scott's far more elegant thunder.) I have really lame friends, but they're cute.

pillows are the soft and poodgy harbingers of doom
HO-freakin-HO
Noo Yeers Eefe
If you can't stand the heat, get out of the cookie jar!
mmm Shepherds of the forest
jabber away
y ya quien me puede encontrar?
The grim spectre of Death will appear before you next week and hint that, though you're not supposed to die for years, it never hurts to be nice to the man who makes the schedule.
Maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaargaret
LOTR...mmmm
thank god for your safe toe
No sleep till Bangor!
Retaliation for Stef but open to public
Onslaught of retaliation
(This was a long, exhaustive debate on the merits of the Mothman Prophesies.)
ciao, bellissime
LmOaNdDrOiNd
Ah, Breakfast decadence
declensional attraction: love among the gerunds
salute ed amore
accusative: the loneliest case of all
Le Due Torri
Mozart balls and other tasty treats
mmmm . . . bean pudding
We hates Tampa
done with the compass, done with the chart
Gloucester update (Gloucester is Sarah's cactus. He's really rather quite phallic. Boromir is the name of the armadillo I made Sarah. He is also quite phallic. Poor Sarah.)
Sketchtastic
fun times in wales!!!
might I but moor tonight in thee
In the appresented other ego the synthetic systems are the same
Ben is far too liberal with his body.
Trading boys for chocolate
tr�s r�aliste
Red Sox Nation 2003 - Vol. I
she woke from her dream--her head was on fire!
Oh, every breath I draw is hallelujah
Bitch slap
All I have left is this ring of gold...
my baby just a-wrote me a letter.

2003-02-25, lame

before / after

archives / website / hello book / diaryland