A Trivial Comedy for serious people archives

Every breath I draw is hallelujah

Last night - painfully, tremendously sad, trying to smile in spite of myself - I said to my friend that I had no right or reason to be so tremendously sad.

He smiled at me. "Human hearts are funny things."

"How did you know that is what I was thinking?" And writing, and saying...

I'm spending four more months reading everything I can get my little hands on. I'm spending four more months exploring the countryside with Charlotte. I'm spending four more months cooking. I'm spending four more months in the company of a beautifully minded professor.

Life is funny, and those sensory pleasures keep me going, but sometimes I feel everything far too intensely to function.

2003-02-20, Funny

before / after

archives / website / hello book / diaryland