A Trivial Comedy for serious people archives

Times like these I wish I were at home with my brother while the parents are at work, and I could dance across the splintery old floors with a hairbrush singing along to More than a Feeling.

I closed my eyesss and I slipped away. IT'S MORE THAN A FEEEEEELING (MORE THAN A FEEEEELING!) WHEN I HEAR THAT OLD SONG THEY USED TO PLAY! Oh I miss my brother. And I would fall on the floor, shivering and laughing like a maniac, while my brother picked his way over me and asked me to lock myself in my room when his friends showed up.

I need someone to play air guitar with. I think this is something a boyfriend should do with me. MORE THAN A FEEEEELING! And I begin dreeaaaammmming.

sigh

The other day, while I was reading Angela Carter and listening to... oh yeah, Cowboy music, I was thinking that I want a boyfriend who will leave me the hell alone during the day, and come to me in the evening and we can have tea and talk and sex and such, but man, I need to be alone reading my Angela Carter and if he'd like to sit quietly in the corner while I do so, he's welcome to it.

2003-05-13, More than a feeeeeeeeeeeeling

before / after

archives / website / hello book / diaryland