A Trivial Comedy for serious people archives

I finally told my stupid parents (my mom, actually) about my stupid internet friends. Neither are stupid, really. Oh, it was nerve wracking.

"I want to go to Canada for new years."

"Of course honey! Now let me tell you about your brother's college essay."

"No, there's something I need to tell you: I know these people from the internet."

"Yes. Yes, that is something you need to tell me. Alright. Are these people your age?"

"Well, most of them are..."

But it was fine. I've met most of these people and they're lovely and I love them, and I told her so. She was like "Well, they aren't really online friends then," and I let her go with thinkin' that. My mom loves kT and was pleased when I said she would likely be there. (She was like "Ahhh Katherine was so fun! That was so fun when she came! Ahhhh! Of course you can go hang out with Katherine! Ahhhhh!")

My stomach is still hurting me. It is the stomach of angst (also: coffee). I like my new counselor, though. I quote her out of context and she sounds awfully terrible, but in context she's a dream. I make her laugh. I made my best counselor laugh too.

I don't really think I have anything seriously wrong with me, but sometimes it's good to talk to someone. Oh, I thoroughly believe it makes me so much more pleasant to be around. "Oh, how I loved everybody else when I finally got to talk so much about myself." Oh, but only with me, it isn't a question of "finally" but a matter of "You need to stop talking about yourself all the bloody time and a therapist helps you do this."

Baby, I need to do some reading.

Baby, baby, baby. If I don't end up going to Wales this is what I will do: I will take all my classes at Swarthmore.

My baby brother is going to be in college next year. He seems to be doin' okay. I keep my eyes on him.

This is a crappy journal entry. I have deleted so many. I want to write beautiful sentences full of depth and meaning, and instead I just end up talking about some dumb silly thing that happened.

I am feeling a little bit insecure.

2002-11-19, Here is a crappy journal entry

before / after

archives / website / hello book / diaryland