A Trivial Comedy for serious people archives

Jeff/rey has a beautiful sou-el.

I am feeling very lucky for the internet, as it is allowing me to hear from friends spread out all over the place (truly, even the ones I haven't met via the internet, we're everywhere - Rome, Madrid, Pennsylvania, London, Bangor).

I'm not quite sure what this weekend will include, though hopefully some exercising, and perhaps some shopping! I want some pretty things, like the consumer whore that I am. Utilitarianism is for commies. God, I want to rejoice in that which is impractical sometimes.

I am, I believe, a bit homesick. I met a woman yesterday who is in one of my classes. She not Canadian, but rather a British woman who had spent time in British Columbia (I thumped my hand to my heart and fluttered my eyes at the thought of that province). "You're from Philly!" she shouted, and I was so utterly delighted that a) she knew where that was, and b) referred to Philadelphia as "Philly." She's beautiful - a grandmother, with blazing red curly hair. I want to be her best friend.

Also I met some Welsh kids, whose cuteness cannot be described. They like me. I like them. Let's get hitched!

I think the thing about my school, BMC, is that it's a big myth. Maybe there are elements of truth, but most of the elements are quite mythical. But it's one I've absorbed quite completely. I am grateful for the myth, if that makes any sense. It may just be a myth that will make me great, but as long as I end up great I will not much care.

2003-02-07, day of the week

before / after

archives / website / hello book / diaryland