A Trivial Comedy for serious people archives

The advice I get

I'm lucky to live with philosophers upstairs.

"you are born into something.

you cannot change that, you have no choice.

you should not hate yourself for it.

live with what you have, live with what you can achieve, be happy and satisfied with what you can do constructively rather than destructively

margaret, be a human being

and read nietzsche

and if you feel like you need to help the world, then do it out of goodness and not guilt"

I absorb things like a sponge and I am happy to take this in. I told her that I don't want to be "like Hitler" (Hello, oversimplification!) which is why I won't leave school. We have animated conversations. She sits on my chair and fondles the stuffed mouse I made, and I sit and listen. She asks what brought on the attack of guilt, and I lie and say "Nothing, I just get fits sometimes."

2002-10-01, advice

before / after

archives / website / hello book / diaryland