A Trivial Comedy for serious people archives

I've decided that if I don't go to Wales (Oh, I have decided many things in this case) that I will take up Latin again. I'm not quite sure where I'd start, but I think that languages are missing from my life in a very intense way. I will be a stronger student if I can get Latin pinned down strongly.

My favorite thing was when the love of my life (Read: admissions officer at Bangor) told me that I could take Welsh lessons nearby for 10 pounds. I wasn't sure if they meant per semester or per lesson but I liked the idea that it was per semester. Of course, you know it'd be at Discount Pete's House of Welsh. We'd be hand copying our textbooks in Pete's basement under a single swinging lightbulb. Beautiful.

My material self loves reading descriptions of beautifully dressed women. Really, though, it's only if they're beautifully worded descriptions. Julia, with the liquefaction of her clothes - I am weak at the knees upon that reading.

2002-12-04, Whenas in silks

before / after

archives / website / hello book / diaryland