A Trivial Comedy for serious people archives

He didn't call last night cause his friend decided to test if the burner was still hot with the palm of her hand. He was on hospital duty.

Today was nice. I feel like a very clever daughter - I have secured a very special birthday present for my mother. And a good girlfriend. Is that what I am? A firlgriend. Oh, sure, what the hell. Needless to say I am pleased with myself. You know, as is my wont.

This guy, he's not exactly the anti-Margaret, but he is often very un-Margaret. Therefore, I was dying, (I mean, dying) when I had him going for a while that "colors were illegal" in New York City. I think I kept a straight face up until I started going on about the fashion police.

P.S. Call me. If you love me, you'll call.

2003-02-05, smells like burning

before / after

archives / website / hello book / diaryland